50 Shades of Switch

IMG_4894I remember standing in front of the sink one evening, washing the dishes from dinner.   All of a sudden, I felt his hands from behind around my neck squeezing so hard I could breathe, couldn’t speak.  Instinctively, frantically, I tried my best to pry his hands off, to no avail.   My vision began to see little stars in the periphery,  twinkling.  I was terrified that I was going to suffocate in that damned kitchen.  Then without warning he simply let go.

As soon as I could catch my breath I asked, “why in the hell did you do that?!!”

He replied cooly,”to remind you who is in charge.”

I was silently horrified.

Later that evening, we were watching television in the bedroom and he asked me to get him a drink.  I of course obliged.  Upon my return, I set the drink down and explained that I was sorry that I had upset him.   I began massaging his back.

I ran my fingers through his hair and tossled it about the way he loved so much.  Then I let my hands slip around his neck and I began to squeeze as hard as I possibly could, until I could hear him gasp and choke.  He in turn tried to pry my hands off.

I leaned close and whispered in his ear and said , “if you ever put your hands around my neck again like that, I will fucking end you….. do you understand?   I waited another 15 seconds or so.   Then I let go.

You may think that’s the end of the story but of course not.  I received an ass-whooping so severe I couldn’t sit down for a good two days.   But I still smile as I type this because it was ever so worth it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Go ahead, make my day :)

