I don’t recognize my reflection in the mirror….

no autographs please.

****

where did I hear that……

oh yeah, I’m living it.

****

the sweat pants and shirt I’m wearing could walk away on their own.

I think I’ve worn them for like three days in a row.

good thing I haven’t left the house.

they’ve become a staple uniform.

it’s like 1984 but without the government oppression.

more like severe clinical depression.

*****

I’ve subsisted off of Gatorade and saltines.

unless it comes out of a package ready-like……it doesn’t enter my body.

and no, at this point I simply suppress the thought of what that’s doing to me

from a nutritive standpoint.

I’ll probably end up with scurvy or rickets

and shave 10 years off my life or some shit.

*****

I’ll betcha somewhere, some other blog, someone is writing about puppydogs and sunshine.

leprechauns and farting rainbows out their ass because their so fucking happy.

God bless them.

2 responses to “I don’t recognize my reflection in the mirror….

Go ahead, make my day :)

